FOREX QUANT

April 25, 2007

Risenberg Research Sharing Session

Filed under: Uncategorized — by TraderMade @ 8:24 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Dear Researchers/Traders @ Indotraders,

I will be in Jakarta during this week.
I’m leaving Bali today, and planning to be back to the island by Saturday.
I am inviting my fellow researchers in a sharing session. I will be presenting Risenberg’s latest research on systematical trading. A volatility-exploiting trading system will be discused and disclosed to a limited number of active researchers. This is a culture we had a long time ago when the Indotraders group was founded, and I am trying to bring this back. I’m so tired of witnessing the always-want-the-easy-way newbies slamming their words in the group, attacking other members while hiding behind the anonimity of their funny email addresses. So chicken of them :p

This will be a sharing session. We will discuss the research, I will ask for feedbacks and ask for suggestions from other researchers.
This will not be a promotion / marketing event since there will be nothing to be sold or offered. My old fellows here know that I’m not that kind of a person.

Please contact me on my phone number: 081XXXXXXXX if you are interested to join the session. No want-to-be-rich-quickly type of people please !! Only fellow researchers and traders. Humble people only please. No negative-minded people who always trying to find the bad side of things like we’ve been seeing more often lately in this group. :p

The venue will be at my office at Fatmawati, probably on Friday evening, after offfice hour. Please bring your own food/drink, bring your own notebooks, pens, because I will not provide any of them, nor asking any payment for anything like they always do in seminars.

The meeting room will fit for only 5-10 people. If there are more people confirming to join, I will try finding different places otherwise I will be limiting the number of people.

This is for free. Not “shovel selling” kind of seminars, so please: no shovel seekers !!!

Rgrds,
Darma

p.s.
just in case some idiot cynical person in this group will speak, I wud like to say sorry for using English. I recently prefer to write in my blog rather then in shovel-seekers groups, and many readers of my blog dont speak bahasa.

2 Comments »

  1. Hello,

    I have been trying to reach you for the last two weeks to speak regarding your current situation over at FXLQ. I have many clients that are feeling the same pain as you and wanted to know if you had any specific information as to when they plan to return the funds to clients. The most recent date I have heard at this point is that clients will start getting their money back on March 31 if all of the money is accounted for…just wanted to know your input/thoughts. Please give me a call when you get a chance. My direct line here in New York is 212-437-1875. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Comment by Mike Murphy — February 28, 2008 @ 11:03 pm |Reply

  2. Please write any of your contact information, I`d like to have a little interview with you for my blog in Russia

    Comment by Dmitry — May 19, 2008 @ 12:02 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

