FOREX QUANT

November 5, 2007

Will we be there?

Filed under: Uncategorized — by TraderMade @ 8:28 am
Tags: ,

.

If I set a target of a U$10M under management within the next 5 years, would it be something realistic? That would put us in the same competition room with these great names: Galleon Strategic Mgmt, DynexCorp Ltd., FEM Currency Portfolio Ltd, New World Cap’l Mgmt, MIGFX Inc, Overlay Asset Mgmt, Forex Cap’l Mkts, Lambay Capital Limited, Trimmer Cap’l Mgmt, and Ketch Capital Management.
Despite of the good start that we’re up 5% for the month of October which was achieved under a very conservative 10:1 gearing ratio by the Ri-VER algorithm, I still have this question in my head: “Am I dreaming here?”
And please don’t laugh at me when I sing the rainbow song while looking at this table taken from the November issue of Currency Traders Magazine.
Good luck to us!

Somewhere over the rainbow, way up high in the land that I heard of once in a lullaby. Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue. And the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true. Someday I’ll wish upon a star and wake up where the clouds are far behind me. Where troubles melt like lemon drops, away above the chimney tops, that’s where you’ll find me. Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue. And the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true. If happy little bluebirds fly above the rainbow, why, oh why can’t I?


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

